Taylor Swift

Posted: March 15, 2011 in LoveShits Rainy Days, Sad in the Rain

You know what was the number one thing that really kept me grounded and prevented me from committing suicide or whatsoever? True it made me cry buckets but it still made me felt understood. Like I was crying for a purpose. Yes, Taylor Swift. It was freaky how I could relate to all her songs, not just relate but relive them. It felt like every song was written for me.

Don’t need go for therapy, just listen to Taylor Swift. So yeah I’m really obsessed with her now. And some of her songs I am going to recommend and believe me they’re catchy. I have the attention span of an ant when it comes to songs that aren’t catchy so yeah I’m a very mainstream person.

Oh My My My – this is the sweetest song I have ever heard in my life. it’s about a girl who falls in love with a boy she grew up with, and how she loved him all her life and she will till she’s 87 and he’s 89 🙂

If This Was A Movie – this song is about how she’s ( or me wtf ) not over her ex and she keeps thinking of him and hoping he’ll just come back to her like he would if this was a movie. My favourite lines go :

‘I know people change and these things happen,
but I remember how it was back then,
locked up in your arms and your friends are laughing,
because nothing like this ever happened to them.’

The Story Of Us – it’s about being in a crowded room with your ex, and it’s painful and you’re trying not to care. Not talking, and avoiding each other and wondering how did it end up this way. If I find myself in this situation, I’d just break down and run away.

Breathe – This is definitely one of my faves right now. It’s about accepting that you won’t be with a person, but it’s really hard to go on without them, yet you have to. Love gone wrong, and loving someone and letting them go.

People are people and sometimes we change our minds
But it’s killing me to see you go after all this time

Come In With The Rain – This is a song I can relate to. It’s about how a girl is tired of trying to chase after someone who obviously won’t love her back, but she’s leaving her window open in the hope that he’ll come back, and she’ll be willing to let him in if he makes an effort.

I could go back to every laugh,
But I don’t wanna’ go there anymore,
And I know all the steps up to your door,
But I don’t wanna’ go there anymore.

A Perfectly Good Heart – A song about having your heart broken for the first time, and wondering why he’d break your heart, why would he leave that first scar. Wondering if you should’ve seen it coming by the distance in his eyes, yeah, totally my song. I should have known when you were drifting away.

Last Kiss – I cry to this song. It’s just about missing someone, pure and simple, all your memories with someone, what makes you love them and how you never thought you’d have a last kiss. This is the best song she’s written I think.

So I’ll watch your life in pictures like I used to watch you sleep
And I’ll feel you forget me like I use to feel you breathe
And I’ll keep up with our old friends just to ask them how you are
Hope it’s nice where you are

And I hope the sun shines and it’s a beautiful day
And something reminds you, you wish you had stayed
We can plan for a change in weather and time
I never planned on you changing your mind

Leave a Reply

