Too Many Words Unspoken

Posted: March 16, 2011 in Daily Rain, LoveShits Rainy Days, Sad in the Rain, Wisdom in Rain

I know you don’t need me, you’re not the kind of guy who needs girls. I remember you told me that memories are only memories, it’s useless and you’ve thrown them away.

I remember when you told me, before you met me you never had any problems, you were happy. And I said, yes, but when we were together we helped each other through hard times, and all our special memories. And you said, I’d rather be single than fight everyday. I don’t need hugs or kisses to survive.

You kept saying, why don’t you just move on and find a new guy? And that really hurt.

For you, the sadness was more than the happiness, and I also regret, regret that I always took you back, regret that I always softened whenever you came back, regret that whenever I gave up you changed my mind. Regret taking you back in my arms after each fight.

I just never thought this would happen.

 

Leave a Reply

