Bittersweet Memories

Posted: March 17, 2011 in LoveShits Rainy Days, Sad in the Rain, Wisdom in Rain

Whenever I got upset when my brother finished all my chocolate, you always promised to buy me more.

Whenever you told me about your ‘deformed’ ribcage and I laughed.

Whenever you got worried when I vomited or slept late or had period pains.

Whenever you smelled my hair and smiled.

Whenever I told you I loved you no matter what pimples dandruff BO you might have.

Whenever you hugged me from behind randomly when we’re somewhere inappropriate like my school carpark.

Whenever you avoided me walking past a group of guys or sitting near a guy and I wouldn’t get it and would go huh wtf why you want me walk that side.

Whenever you told me I was beautiful and you were lucky to have me.

Whenever I felt your arms around my waist, and your breath on my ear, and your lips on mine.

I love you ♥ to this day.

Hey, I know I’ve gotta move on, because you have. Much as I miss you, you’ve forgotten me. I can’t do anything, except stop loving in the past. I gotta forget you, and live my life. I know I can never see us together again.

Leave a Reply

