SPM

Posted: March 21, 2011 in Daily Rain, Life in Rainy School, Wisdom in Rain

Isn’t it sad sometimes how something like an exam can define your life? Can make or break you? Can be everything you’ve ever wanted?

Sure, some say it’s no big deal. But I’ve always wanted to be more. To live a big life, to be someone. I see myself working in the skyscrapers, being a star, and sometimes I think I will go there, or die trying. Ever since I was young, in Primary 2 I think? I’ve been ambitious. I dream big, I aim big, I want to live big. I want to go somewhere in my life, I’ve always wanted to do something special, be famous, live life to the fullest.

It will kill me if I don’t achieve it.

I see now, it doesn’t matter, whether I have a guy beside me or not. Nothing is going to stand in the way of my dreams, I may be poor, but I’m not lazy.

I want people to look at me and see that I’m talented, I’m smart, I’m capable. Not some cute chick talking big.

I want people to RESPECT me.

But I will come back of course. I want to come back and make this small town shine.

Crap I sound like Hitler planning on world domination ==

Nevertheless, we shall all know in  few days time, who’s going far, who isn’t. I really don’t think I can let anyone down anymore, I can’t. So please, this will be a gift for me through all my pain, and with good results no one will ever look down on me again.

Sometimes I scare myself with my thoughts.

Comments
  1. A friend says:

    Exactly!!! I can’t agree more!!!!!!
    I don’t know about you la, but I’ll NEVER forget my dreams. 20 years from now, I hope I’ll become a successful person.

    I hope you will too.

Leave a Reply

