Reality :)

Posted: April 6, 2011 in Daily Rain, Wisdom in Rain

I know him. I really know him. And I know he’s not the kind to fake it. Yes, he hides his problems but he doesn’t acknowledge them either so life just goes on for him. I know he isn’t still “secretly in love with me.” I know he’s not “just want me to be happier.”

I appreciate your advice, but there really is no chance anymore. I know, I should get rid of our old pictures, the ring, the letters.

I just want to talk to him, but I don’t dare.

People are people, and sometimes they change their minds. People are people, and sometimes feelings go away. People are people, and sometimes they just don’t love someone anymore.

Do you know how many tears I’ve cried for you, dearie? I’m glad you’re happy now.. Hope sometimes, you’ll think of me.

 

Leave a Reply

