The Pain Is Back.

Posted: April 8, 2011 in LoveShits Rainy Days, Sad in the Rain

I sometimes want to ask you, “Why can’t you just give me a chance to make us happy like before? Why can’t you just try again? Why can’t we have those special moments again?”

But I know the answer is “Because I just don’t love you anymore. I don’t want to try again. Cheers that I’m free from you. I’m much happier now and I just don’t want to look back. I just want to forget we were ever together.”

We ended on a bad note.. Some people have amicable breakups.. They accept it’s not their destiny and they agree to remember the fond memories. But in my case, we broke up badly, with only bad memories to hold on to. So he’ll try to forget I ever existed.

I realize my old entries about him are all saying stuff like “thanks for putting up with my crap and still loving me despite all our obstacles and my horrible attitude to you. You’re the only person who can stand me and accept me for who I am.”

Yet in the end, you gave up on me.

Everyday, I wonder how you are, and what you’re doing. But I know, I don’t cross your mind at all.

Leave a Reply

