Lens Tribute: Dreamy Grey

Posted: June 6, 2011 in Rainy Reviews, Vain and Bimbotic in the Rain

So, I had to say goodbye to one of my favourite lenses a few days ago. They were like 11 months old, and I was still using them (I know, i know). But they still felt fine!! But yeah, my new ones arrived so I agreed to never use it again. I still keep it though. It was super comfy lens, and I got it for free last year.

WARNING: THIS POST IS FULL OF PICTURES OF EYES, PICTURES OF ME WITHOUT MAKEUP, AND MY PIMPLES. PROCEED WITH CAUTION. UNEDITED AND SCARY. FOR INFORMATION PURPOSES ONLY.

Photobucket
Goodbye, my lens. They look so green here!

Photobucket

Photobucket

sorry for the messy bed.

Photobucket
I’m sorry I’m ugly FML.

Photobucket
Flash.

Photobucket
No flash. Indoor light.

Photobucket
blue from reflection x)

Photobucket
Flash to the max.

Photobucket
I look scary OMG.

Photobucket
Hahahaha are you dead from horror by now.

Photobucket
tried to heighten my nose bridge. fail.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
trying to be pretty and failing SORRY. NO MAKEUP.

Photobucket
this one lighting edited so lens looks darker.

Photobucket
comparison for enlargement.

Comfort: 10/10. This is my most comfy lens, I can put them in anytime and they wouldn’t even sting. Usually it stings when I put on lens right after waking up but this is really comfortable.

Enlargement: 9/10. It’s enlarging but not too much. My Puffy Blue is wayy bigger but then this one is a darker colour.

Color: 7/10 it’s dark and not so obvious, but shiny and dolly. and it doesn’t look black, it looks mysteriously another shade in real life. people will know it’s coloured, trust me.

Overall: 8/10. I miss this lens already!

Sorry for the pimples! Hope this was a useful post!

P.S. If you’d like my password for some posts, you can contact me on the third tab below my header 🙂

Leave a Reply

