Lasallian Convention

Posted: June 20, 2011 in Happy in the Rain, Life in Rainy School

So today, 3 different people have come up to me and said the exact same sort of thing.

I feel really messed up right now. Like awaiting karmic retribution.

I think sometimes I just think everyone and everything is a big joke and before I know it things go out of hand. I have seen so many ploys, the emo guy ploy, the spare part ploy and so on.

Changing topic….

Ok so I haven’t really been keeping up with my blog. I’m sorry. Things have been sort of hectic at home what with my aunt staying here with her 3 kids. I’m going slightly nuts even.

I need like 10 passport size photographs, 10 certified IC’s, Leaving Certs and my PMR/SPM certified slips. And passport too wtf.

Anyways I went to the Lasallian Convention and it was amazing. Let me try to run through..

First day, checked in. Then had a telematch thingy in which I was blindfolded. Well as it is in games we all make friends pretty quickly and it was fun. Then I TOOK BATH. This is in caps because IT WAS IN SCHOOL. I put my bucket on THE FLOOR. Which must have been peed on by countless girls……..

Anyways, then we watched the Heritage Play and then lights out. It was one of the worst nights in my life as it was so hard and uncomfortable. My bones were smacked up on the floor, my nerves were squashed FML. It was hot and I had so many mosquito bites. I tried to talk on the phone and dozed off at 2. Then I awoke to Jacky shining his flashlight on us and he then gave me a mosquito patch yay.

Second day we had breakfast (for me the food was ok!) and then we had sessions about La Salle, school and so on. Oliver piggybacked me and we were squashed like sardines HAHAHA. Then in the afternoon we had a Creative Workshop and we danced and had a lot of fun.  At night we had a Spirituality Hunt and it was awfully stressful and freaked me out and I died from heat and stress I think. All the OT’s were retarded or crying or sick or so on and we knew we had to help them but then we couldn’t complete our hunt so yeahh.

Ummm I sorta lost track. Anyways we had a Guardian Angel thingy going on and also affirmation tags so we kept writing lame messages to each other. On this day… I kind of don’t know what went on. More sessions, sing-a-longs, energisers, dancing, and activities like Action Planning. And then we had games and presentation. For this we did a play, which I’m proud to say I directed 😀 and I starred as the tragic teacher who got bullied and almost died from brain tumour. It was funny cause I actually pulled down a guy’s sarong LOL and Naven who was principal got attacked by our out-of-control actors HAHAHAHAH.

Then we had an epic closing in which we were led to do dumb stuff which we failed HAHA such as blowing a candle from the other end of the room and so on. Till now, I don’t get what was the point other than being awesomely romantic. Then we camped out on La Salle Square and told ghost stories and dirty jokes for the whole night (some of us la) and in the end I dozed off at 7 something together with a bunch of other nuts.

It was seriously an awesome experience and I miss it already! I miss meals and bathtimes and saying hi good morning to everyone and till now we still say hi to each other 😉

Oh and then next morning I had my Asean test. Now, photos!

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Comments
  1. A friend says:

    St. Joe rocks 🙂

Leave a Reply

