Once and For All

Posted: July 27, 2011 in Happy in the Rain

Something quite amazing has happened to me. And I no longer want to that girl who’s always holding back and always being uncertain, when I’m naturally the kind who wants to announce to the whole world, and love with all my heart and soul and give everything I’ve got. Seriously, I just want to put aside the uncertainties and worse case scenarios and I just want to announce to the world everything that I’m happy about.

I’ve met someone who makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside, and who makes me feel special and who makes me able to trust again. 🙂 And best of all, I’ve met someone whom I can talk to and who makes me happy. So though the road ahead is uncertain, I’d just like to take this moment to smile at all the memories so far since the first day we met.

I guess it’s not how long you’ve known a person that determines the strength of your feelings for them, but instead it’s just how much trust and love you have in that person. Sometimes trust and love comes naturally despite any barriers you put up to protect yourself. In the end, I just have to embrace it : )

Comments
  1. A friend says:

    Hopefully, this will be the LAST blog post in ‘Thoughts On A Rainy Day’, the most despairing blog I’ve ever seen. All the melancholy thoughts / memories that descended on you… Good thing that you wrote through the darkness, and you are whole again.

    Just do what you like to do, if you think that’s the right thing to do, just do it. Life’s ALWAYS about decision making. In the end if you are happy, nothing else matters.

    *Note: you had 22 blog posts in March, April, May , and 14 in June , 11 in July.

    That’s a good sign though because you only blog when you’re depressed. A few friends of mine told me before: ‘Ena siao siao one’. I refuted them because I know you are not, I told them ‘She’s not siao, she’s no different from an ordinary girl. It’s just that she hates boredom / loneliness more than anything else’

    Ok, it’s 4.11am already. Goodnight!!! And take care, sahabat karib saya 🙂

Leave a Reply

