Cryptic

Posted: September 23, 2011 in Sad in the Rain, Wisdom in Rain

It’s almost exactly the same again.

I should have seen it coming.

All the signs are there.

I feel stupid.

The more I take, the more I break.

The more I care, the less I get.

Not stupid.

I know what’s going to happen.

Predicted it from the start.

But I let myself hope.

Yet change comes.

I have nothing

To say anymore.

What comes, comes.

I’ll let it be.

Hope is evil.

The more I love

The more I lose.

The more I trust

The more it hurts.

Drifting apart.

Cold shoulders,

Harsh words.

No longer any time

To spare.

24 hours is better spent.

Away.

or in silence,

or in more pain.

Nothing lasts forever.

All are lies or deception.

Everyone is same.

Everything is pain.

The more I try

To block it out

The more it lingers

The more it aches.

Short tempers,

Annoyance and glares.

Curt answers

Or tense silence

Thicker than I can break.

Too proud to say sorry

Too strong to cry

Too weak to forget

Too bitter to forgive.

The more I give.

The more you leave.

Nothing I can do

To stop you from

Slowly turning your back.

And walking away.

What will be

I accept.

Hold my head high.

With determination,

grit, and a tough look

In my eyes.

Lonely or cold

This road I will walk.

With my own two feet

Firmly planted on the ground

With no use for helping hands or

aid.

For I believe.

In myself.

And hope for the best.

Good luck.

 

Leave a Reply

