I’m 18

Posted: October 14, 2011 in Daily Rain, Random and Weird in the Rain

I turned 18 yesterday, and somehow that day has lost its magic. I don’t know why. I didn’t look forward to it, counting down as I always do. It always used to be the most special, momentuous day of the year, but yeah. I don’t know. Exams, stress, problems, not sure whether anyone would remember/care, being broke, being away form home.. Being a year closer to death.

It was just another day, just another 13th October, hardly a special day, for what is so special about me being born? It’s like I’m any addition to the world. Just another mouth to feed, another life on this planet.

Just another day.

But I thank everyone for their effort to surprise me 🙂 It was very sweet, and touching. Very unexpected. I’m glad you tried. But it just didn’t feel like my birthday at all. Usually just a small card from a friend, or a cake, makes me oooh and ahhhh but this year, all the tradition seems like it means nothing but a charade to hide how hollow I feel.

I don’t get it. Maybe PMS. Got my Hanabi Grey and Super Nudy Brown so I might review them.

I never thought this would happen to me again. Losing you slowly.

 

Leave a Reply

