Helix Piercing

Posted: November 17, 2011 in Uncategorized

I got a helix piercing yesterday! Or otherwise known as a cartilage piercing.

I’m really quite proud of myself now, I’ve wanted once since forever but Clare and I have said we wanted to get it together since 2009 and we’ve always chickened out. Did it with the boyfriend ( he didn’t do it though I almost forced him to! But now I’m glad he didn’t listen to me. Was just asking because I want him to feel the pain too hahaha.) So it didn’t hurt. Out of a scale of 1 to 10, like a 2? Honestly, banging my knee and bruising it or stubbing my toe or breaking a nail.. all hurt worse. It is just a little sore if I touch it, that’s all. It stung and burned and was red for half an hour after piercing, then afterwards I didn’t feel it anymore. I didn’t sleep on it though.

But I was feeling very FML all night because I did some research and apparently, you’re not supposed to pierce your cartilage with a gun but you should use a needle if not your cartilage will shatter and your ear will collapse. And cartilage piercings will hurt for 6 months and take a year to heal and etc etc and I’m like FML FML FML because I did it at some random shop in a mall that wouldn’t care less if I had to amputate my ear.

But I’m trying to be all cleaning-regime with this piercing and so on and so far it looks good so keeping my fingers crossed. I’ll look so cool once I change it so *fingers crossed*.

Leave a Reply

