My First Perm!!

Posted: December 26, 2011 in Daily Rain, Vain and Bimbotic in the Rain

I got my hair permed for the first time in 18 years today! And I have no regrets! I love it. It’s not high maintenance lah (I wouldn’t know LOL only had it for 4 days) but I’m loving it! No more fuss than say, putting on deororant before going out?

I’m so pleased with it! I’ve had people come up to me and say “Cantiknya rambut kamu amoi!” and random salesman in town come up to me LOL not sure he’s hamsap or what but yay I’m so happy to have compliments on my hair!

Photobucket

Before!

Photobucket

Goodbye straight hair!

Photobucket

Haircut!

Photobucket

Dada camwhoring LOL

Photobucket

Photobucket

Rollers in place 🙂

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Towels so we don’t get burned 🙂

Photobucket

The alien looking digital perm machine.

Photobucket

yep, up to 120 celcius.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Lazy to rotate. Just me trying to see how it looks.

Photobucket

This is how much hair they hacked off me. Seriously I have so much hair it’s scary.

Photobucket

After perming. Was so frizzy and dry I was scared ;(

Photobucket

On to my touch up!

Photobucket

She’s done and camwhores.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Mavis!!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Scalp stung like a bitch. Looks fugly but yeah, whatever LOL.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Volume!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
Da!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

haha this was on saloon day! Please don’t hate me as I am going to continue with my permed hair camwhores soon LOL

When the day was over I had this huge headache. My chronology was like this:

Wash

Blow

Cut

Perm

Wash

Blow

Dry

Dye

Wash

Blow

Style

And my poor scalp hurt from all the tugging, heat and chemicals 😦

But gosh it was so nice and fluffy! 🙂

Comments
  1. Eric says:

    Nice Perm~Look good on you ^^

Leave a Reply

