A Rainy Day Poem

Posted: February 26, 2012 in LoveShits Rainy Days, Sad in the Rain

One moment one day

When all seems okay

The next thing you know.

Everything is upside down.

 

Pain from the past.

Thought it’d gone away.

But it always lasts

Everything has turned gray.

 

Happiness once so real and strong,

So much that I thought

“I don’t deserve all this joy.”

I guess I was wrong.

 

Nothing in this world ever lasts

Nothing is ever certain

From beautiful sunsets to the whispers of comfort

To the endless pain.

 

I still remember a time

When the sun still shone

But now the skies are overcast.

All the good is gone.

 

I’m wiser now, and more weary.

I know not to live in the past.

But how do I stop the dreams

That haunt me in my sleep.

Memories come and go, fast

Like the wind.

 

All i ever wanted was to

Be something to someone.

But now I know..

All i want in life

Is to be happy no matter what.

When will that day come?

 

 

Comments
  1. The Unappreciated Friend says:

    I can’t say I understand how you feel but yeah, I am always a pessimistic person too. I tend to overreact easily. Sometimes, you just have to force yourself to stop overthinking. Don’t overanalyse. Remember!!! Where there’s despair, there’s hope. Where there’s doubt, there’s faith. Where there’s darkness, light! And where there’s sadness, joy! You still have many friends who will always be there when you need them. They will always be there to support you 🙂

  2. The Unappreciated Friend says:

    This is only a rough patch k. It’ll be over soon

  3. The Unappreciated Friend says:

    Hi dog. Huh ? Who’s that ? How can you tell by reading 2 comments ?

  4. The Unappreciated Friend says:

    Oi bitch

  5. WONDERFUL Post.thanks for share..more wait .. …

  6. The Unappreciated Friend says:

    ‘Once we recognize what it is we are feeling, once we recognize we can feel deeply, love deeply, can feel joy, then we will demand that all parts of our lives produce that kind of joy.’

  7. The Unappreciated Friend says:

    It has been soooo long. Soooo longgggg. At times, I really feel like telling her. But no, that will cause me to lose a soulmate forever and ever. I guess some things are meant to be kept to ourselves…… although it makes you feel tired, and weary to emote. Arghhh emotional numbness.

Leave a Reply

