Echoing Promises

Posted: March 18, 2012 in Sad in the Rain

I don’t think I’ll ever be the one who breaks up in a relationship. No matter how unhappy, I’ll always hang on and never have the heart to truly end it. Maybe because I never let go, maybe because I know I’ll be scared to be alone. I will never be that selfish to end it, I think. I’ll just force myself to go on.

I’ve been told if you ask someone to stay it’ll just be forcing someone to have feelings they don’t feel. I wonder how it feels to not have feelings for someone so suddenly. I wonder how it’s like to suddenly NOT love someone. At times it’s still so hard to accept, especially when you have the past haunt you. Maybe I feel that I’ll never have the heart to hurt someone even when I’m unhappy is because even when I am unhappy, I still care about that person.

I’ve never known how to stop loving someone. I’ve never known how it feels like. I love deeper and deeper with the passing of time, I’ve never known how it is to suddenly realise you don’t care about someone anymore. Maybe I’m just built to love and never stop.

Leave a Reply

