All Grown Up

Posted: March 20, 2012 in Wisdom in Rain

I think I’ve become more matured now because

a) I can go out of my house without makeup now. I still put in an effort to look good, but I no longer think my bare face is so ugly that I won’t have friends left.

b) I can sustain long distance friendships. It’s been almost a year since I left, and I feared that when I came back everyone would have forgotten me, but my friends are still there for me. When we get together, it’s like nothing has changed. Everyone has moved on with their lives but at the same time we’re still in each other’s hearts.

c) I can form platonic friendships with guys. Lol this is a big deal for me, I used to be the most Un-Friendzone girl ever. I fell in love with any guy friend I had whom I was close to.

d) I can accept that there are people you will always care about but can’t be with.

e) I actually chia my brother things like some big sister person.

f) I can listen to love songs/be around couples after a breakup without feeling bitter.

g)…. There are more.

But I don’t think I’ll ever grow up to stop being vain 🙂

Comments
  1. Nostalgia says:

    Platonic relationship ? Nothing is harder than keeping a friendship platonic. It’s a special friendship with no romantic overtones. It’s a very complex thing la. It’s like…you know his love is sincere but you don’t wanna hurt him. Basically, it’s a strong type of love in which the sexual element does not enter.

    • nanaliew says:

      it’s quite hard for me to be very close to a guy and not develop feelings for him.

      • Nostalgia says:

        Well, I don’t know you oh. That’s normal I think. My close friends also told me that they can’t have close girl friends. I don’t think it’s easy to have a very very close friend of opposite gender.

  2. Nostalgia says:

    Anyways, hope you are ok la. Sometimes, I think back and realize we had a good friendship. Can’t say we were very close. Ok ok like that lo. Don’t know whether we are still good friends or not. Hope we are. Tomorrow is the reason we started to know each other one year ago.

    • nanaliew says:

      O.O well. i always thought of you as a friend

      • Nostalgia says:

        Ok, glad to hear that. You know what ? I really think that you are my very good friend. In the past, most of the times our friendship is about you confiding in me and me doing the same to you. I used to talk to you about our good friend. But, I’ve realized…I shouldn’t talk behind her back. Respect is important. So yeah… I guess if someone has no interest in you, no matter what you do, you just can’t touch his/her heart. Anyways, that’s not the main point. Hope you are fine la. And till we meet again, take care.

      • nanaliew says:

        you can always fb or skype me you knw? i really don’t have your number (not joking). well you can always confide in me but since I am her friend it’s hard for me to juggle. i’m in your position too, and i’ve been there. you’ll pull through. if someone doesn’t love you for who you are nothing can change that, and it only serves to prove life has better things in store for you 🙂

      • Nostalgia says:

        I texted you ‘Have a safe flight! :)’ last week. That’s my number la.

      • Nostalgia says:

        Anyways you don’t have to comfort me or anything. Because I have heard enough of this in the past 5 months ?! At this point, I don’t know what to say.

      • nanaliew says:

        =/ walao why say till so cho?!

      • Nostalgia says:

        Physical appearance is very important. I don’t have looks, I don’t have everything. That’s all I can say.

      • Nostalgia says:

        *anything

      • Nostalgia says:

        Say until so cho ? What you mean ? I don’t get it

  3. Nostalgia says:

    Hey! Have a safe flight. Take care! 4 more days to exam, don’t feel ready yet. Still got so much to study. Months have passed, I still love her like siao. Life. WHY

  4. Nostalgia says:

    Well, we just have to admit that we aren’t as close as we were.

Leave a Reply

