My Medical Problems

Posted: June 26, 2012 in Daily Rain

I have a knack of freaking out over health stuff but there are some things which worry me the most.

As a child up till the age of 10 I had sporadic panic attacks. I never knew what it was called till recently. I would be at school, or in a supermarket, with my parents, and then I would experience this sudden intense fear and I’d just freeze and not be able to breathe. The feeling lasts mostly about 10-15 seconds, and till now I don’t know why I have this. There is no trigger, it just happens. I always thought I was weird and tried to describe it to friends: “It’s like suddenly you feel cold and everything just feels wrong and you’re so scared and there’s a horrible feeling in your stomach, don’t you guys feel that?”

For the most part of my early teens I had serious indigestion to the point I threw up at least once a day because of nausea no matter how much food I took (or how little). It got better slowly.

Over the past year I’ve been having periods of excessive sweating and hot flushes and I’ve attributed it to a hormone deficiency. I even got tested for hyperthyroidism (overproduction of thyroid hormone) but now I’ve accepted that it’s a symptom of my PMS as I always face this problem before my period.

But there is one thing that has been a constant problem : my posture.

Since I was 12 I have always sat straight and walked straight. I am short enough and I know I HAVE to not slouch. I always have back pain but I attributed it to standing so straight all the time. And perhaps also due to my body shape: I have a very pointy butt. My ass sticks out a lot and I don’t deliberately do it, it just is that way. I can’t wear pencil skirts for the life of me because then the back of my skirt tents up LOL. But yeah, I have pain on my lower back at the sides. It’s a dull soreness on both sides.

At first I was worried that it was my kidneys LOL but I think that’s too far-fetched. Both sides of my lower back are very tender and painful everytime. I’ve also noticed my back is not straight and I think I have a mild case of scoliosis as I do have uneven hips and one shoulder is higher than another. And yes, my  spine is not straight but I always thought it was normal.

But nowadays my back pain is getting worse. I don’t wear a lot of heels and it’s my lower back that hurts so it shouldn’t be a bra issue?

I should go to a doctor.

Leave a Reply

