Vanished Dreams

Posted: September 19, 2012 in Sad in the Rain

What started as a foolish dream as a child.. Now hurts so much, knowing I’ve never been further from my dream. It hurts to have an aspiration as young as 3, and to know for certain when you’re 18, that it is never going to happen. Poised for an eternity of being here.

My dream was to be a journalist in New York City. This has been my dream for years and years. I knew the maps of the city by heart, everything, yet I failed to do what I could have to chase my dream. I was too comfortable in my own zone, in what I knew I was good in, too afraid to take a chance.

And now I will never know how living my dream feels like.

Leave a Reply

