To not be spoken off again

Posted: December 29, 2012 in Uncategorized

Days pass without thought
With no escape and no mercy
I feel dead inside

Meaningless routines
Define my life as of now
No point, no happiness

What I seek isn’t here
What I need is deeper than
These days of dull toil

Enough! I say now
Of self pitying poetry
Which has broken rules

I’m not supposed
To write haikus like this
Because if you count

There are often 6
Syllables instead of 5
Lines that don’t make sense
Or don’t belong
Like this fifth line

I tried to storytell
But I failed miserably
So goodbye I say.

Leave a Reply

